What’s On

What's On in the Lake District & Cumbria

Find what’s on in the Lake District & Cumbria today, this week, weekend, this month and next. Look forward to what’s on in the Lake District in 2021.   Browse our list of Lake District events below. Indoors or outdoors, there’s lots to do in the Lake District this year.  
image of Keswick Mountain Festival on the shores of Derwentwater lake near Keswick in the Lake District
To add your event to the What’s On in the Lake District calendar free of charge please click HERE. Please note the instructions as we cannot publish events without full details.
Please follow the individual website links within each Lake District event page below to check the current status of the event. Most events will require booking in advance..
Browse all Lake District events below or use the advanced search below to filter by event type, date or location.

Monday, 24th January, 2022

Date/Time Event
24/01/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Tuesday, 25th January, 2022

Date/Time Event
25/01/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Wednesday, 26th January, 2022

Date/Time Event
26/01/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Thursday, 27th January, 2022

Date/Time Event
27/01/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Friday, 28th January, 2022

Date/Time Event
28/01/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Saturday, 29th January, 2022

Date/Time Event
29/01/2022

8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Keswick Market
Keswick, Keswick
29/01/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Sunday, 30th January, 2022

Date/Time Event
30/01/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Monday, 31st January, 2022

Date/Time Event
31/01/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Tuesday, 1st February, 2022

Date/Time Event
01/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Wednesday, 2nd February, 2022

Date/Time Event
02/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Thursday, 3rd February, 2022

Date/Time Event
03/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Friday, 4th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
04/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere
04/02/2022

4:00 pm - 11:45 pm
Gan Yam Brewery Tap
Kendal, Kendal

Saturday, 5th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
05/02/2022

8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Keswick Market
Keswick, Keswick
05/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere
05/02/2022

2:00 pm - 11:45 pm
Gan Yam Brewery Tap
Kendal, Kendal

Sunday, 6th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
06/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere
06/02/2022

10:30 am - 4:30 pm
Action & Movement Photography Workshop
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere
06/02/2022

2:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Gan Yam Brewery Tap
Kendal, Kendal

Monday, 7th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
07/02/2022

9:00 am - 4:30 pm
Gardening Days at Dalemain
Penrith, Penrith
07/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Tuesday, 8th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
08/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Wednesday, 9th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
09/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Thursday, 10th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
10/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Friday, 11th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
11/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Saturday, 12th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
12/02/2022

8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Keswick Market
Keswick, Keswick
12/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Sunday, 13th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
13/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere
13/02/2022

10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wildlife & Nature Photography Workshop
Newby Bridge, Newby Bridge

Monday, 14th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
14/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Tuesday, 15th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
15/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Wednesday, 16th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
16/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Thursday, 17th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
17/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Friday, 18th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
18/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Saturday, 19th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
19/02/2022

8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Keswick Market
Keswick, Keswick
19/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere
19/02/2022

10:30 am - 4:30 pm
Improve Your Photography Workshop - Understand your camera
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Sunday, 20th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
20/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Monday, 21st February, 2022

Date/Time Event
21/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Tuesday, 22nd February, 2022

Date/Time Event
22/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Wednesday, 23rd February, 2022

Date/Time Event
23/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Thursday, 24th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
24/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Friday, 25th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
25/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Saturday, 26th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
26/02/2022

8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Keswick Market
Keswick, Keswick
26/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Sunday, 27th February, 2022

Date/Time Event
27/02/2022

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Class, Covid & Cumbria
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Friday, 4th March, 2022

Date/Time Event
04/03/2022

4:00 pm - 11:45 pm
Gan Yam Brewery Tap
Kendal, Kendal

Saturday, 5th March, 2022

Date/Time Event
05/03/2022

8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Keswick Market
Keswick, Keswick
05/03/2022

2:00 pm - 11:45 pm
Gan Yam Brewery Tap
Kendal, Kendal

Sunday, 6th March, 2022

Date/Time Event
06/03/2022

2:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Gan Yam Brewery Tap
Kendal, Kendal

Monday, 7th March, 2022

Date/Time Event
07/03/2022

9:00 am - 4:30 pm
Gardening Days at Dalemain
Penrith, Penrith

Saturday, 12th March, 2022

Date/Time Event
12/03/2022

8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Keswick Market
Keswick, Keswick

Sunday, 13th March, 2022

Date/Time Event
13/03/2022

10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wildlife & Nature Photography Workshop
Newby Bridge, Newby Bridge

Saturday, 19th March, 2022

Date/Time Event
19/03/2022

8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Keswick Market
Keswick, Keswick

Saturday, 26th March, 2022

Date/Time Event
26/03/2022

8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Keswick Market
Keswick, Keswick
26/03/2022

10:30 am - 4:30 pm
Improve Your Photography Workshop - Understand your camera
Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere

Friday, 1st April, 2022

Date/Time Event
01/04/2022

4:00 pm - 11:45 pm
Gan Yam Brewery Tap
Kendal, Kendal

Saturday, 2nd April, 2022

Date/Time Event
02/04/2022

8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Keswick Market
Keswick, Keswick
02/04/2022

2:00 pm - 11:45 pm
Gan Yam Brewery Tap
Kendal, Kendal
1 2 3 4 5
The image at the head of the page is courtesy of Keswick Mountain Festival and shows the main stage at the 2019 event on the shores of Derwentwater.
Usually held in May or June, the Keswick Mountain Festival 2021 dates are now confirmed as Friday 10th September to Sunday 12th September.

Our recommended independent self catering agency partners

Sally’s Cottages – based in Keswick