What’s On in Windermere and Area

Find out What’s On in Windermere and the surrounding area during your holiday. Find events in Windermere this week, this weekend, this month and all year.
 
2019 events in Windermere, Bowness, Ambleside, Grasmere, Coniston, Rydal, Hawkshead, Grange over Sands and Newby Bridge.
 
To see what’s on further afield, across the Lakes & Cumbria, visit the main What’s On page.
 

Saturday, 1st February, 2020

Date/Time Event
01/02/2020

12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Writing Workshop with the Poetry Business | Dove Cottage
Grasmere, Grasmere

Sunday, 2nd February, 2020

Date/Time Event
02/02/2020

11:00 am - 1:30 pm
Meet the Gardener at Sizergh
Kendal, Kendal

Saturday, 15th February, 2020

Date/Time Event
15/02/2020

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
The Great Wray Castle Sketch | Craft Event
Ambleside, Ambleside
15/02/2020

2:15 pm - 4:45 pm
Discovering the Lake District 200 Years Ago
Grasmere, Grasmere

Sunday, 16th February, 2020

Date/Time Event
16/02/2020

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
The Great Wray Castle Sketch | Craft Event
Ambleside, Ambleside

Monday, 17th February, 2020

Date/Time Event
17/02/2020

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
The Great Wray Castle Sketch | Craft Event
Ambleside, Ambleside

Tuesday, 18th February, 2020

Date/Time Event
18/02/2020

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
The Great Wray Castle Sketch | Craft Event
Ambleside, Ambleside

Wednesday, 19th February, 2020

Date/Time Event
19/02/2020

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
The Great Wray Castle Sketch | Craft Event
Ambleside, Ambleside

Thursday, 20th February, 2020

Date/Time Event
20/02/2020

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
The Great Wray Castle Sketch | Craft Event
Ambleside, Ambleside
20/02/2020 -- 21/02/2020

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Discover Poetry at Dove Cottage
Grasmere, Grasmere

Friday, 21st February, 2020

Date/Time Event
21/02/2020

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
The Great Wray Castle Sketch | Craft Event
Ambleside, Ambleside

Saturday, 22nd February, 2020

Date/Time Event
22/02/2020

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
The Great Wray Castle Sketch | Craft Event
Ambleside, Ambleside

Sunday, 23rd February, 2020

Date/Time Event
23/02/2020

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
The Great Wray Castle Sketch | Craft Event
Ambleside, Ambleside
23/02/2020

11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Snowdrop Walk
Windermere, Windermere

Sunday, 1st March, 2020

Date/Time Event
01/03/2020

11:00 am - 1:30 pm
Meet the Gardener at Sizergh
Kendal, Kendal

Saturday, 14th March, 2020

Date/Time Event
14/03/2020

10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Printing with Light: Botanical Workshop
Grasmere, Grasmere

Thursday, 19th March, 2020

Date/Time Event
19/03/2020 -- 20/03/2020

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Discover Poetry at Dove Cottage
Grasmere, Grasmere

Saturday, 21st March, 2020

Date/Time Event
21/03/2020

12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Made With... | Exhibition
Kendal, Kendal

Monday, 23rd March, 2020

Date/Time Event
23/03/2020

11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Guided Walk | Sizergh Fell
Kendal, Kendal

Wednesday, 25th March, 2020

Date/Time Event
25/03/2020

12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Made With... | Exhibition
Kendal, Kendal
25/03/2020

12:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Opening of the Strickland family chapel at Sizergh
Kendal, Kendal

Thursday, 26th March, 2020

Date/Time Event
26/03/2020

All Day
Aerial Festival
Ambleside, Ambleside
26/03/2020

12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Made With... | Exhibition
Kendal, Kendal
26/03/2020

12:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Opening of the Strickland family chapel at Sizergh
Kendal, Kendal

Friday, 27th March, 2020

Date/Time Event
27/03/2020

All Day
Aerial Festival
Ambleside, Ambleside
27/03/2020

12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Made With... | Exhibition
Kendal, Kendal

Saturday, 28th March, 2020

Date/Time Event
28/03/2020

All Day
Aerial Festival
Ambleside, Ambleside
28/03/2020

12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Made With... | Exhibition
Kendal, Kendal

Sunday, 29th March, 2020

Date/Time Event
29/03/2020

All Day
Aerial Festival
Ambleside, Ambleside

Monday, 30th March, 2020

Date/Time Event
30/03/2020

11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Guided Walk | Sizergh Fell
Kendal, Kendal
30/03/2020

3:30 pm
Feed the chickens at Sizergh Castle
Kendal, Kendal

Tuesday, 31st March, 2020

Date/Time Event
31/03/2020

3:30 pm
Feed the chickens at Sizergh Castle
Kendal, Kendal

Wednesday, 1st April, 2020

Date/Time Event
01/04/2020

12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Made With... | Exhibition
Kendal, Kendal
01/04/2020

12:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Opening of the Strickland family chapel at Sizergh
Kendal, Kendal
01/04/2020

3:30 pm
Feed the chickens at Sizergh Castle
Kendal, Kendal

Thursday, 2nd April, 2020

Date/Time Event
02/04/2020

12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Made With... | Exhibition
Kendal, Kendal
02/04/2020

12:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Opening of the Strickland family chapel at Sizergh
Kendal, Kendal
02/04/2020

3:30 pm
Feed the chickens at Sizergh Castle
Kendal, Kendal

Friday, 3rd April, 2020

Date/Time Event
03/04/2020

12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Made With... | Exhibition
Kendal, Kendal
03/04/2020

3:30 pm
Feed the chickens at Sizergh Castle
Kendal, Kendal

Saturday, 4th April, 2020

Date/Time Event
04/04/2020

12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Made With... | Exhibition
Kendal, Kendal

Sunday, 5th April, 2020

Date/Time Event
05/04/2020

11:00 am - 1:30 pm
Meet the Gardener at Sizergh
Kendal, Kendal

Monday, 6th April, 2020

Date/Time Event
06/04/2020

11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Guided Walk | Sizergh Fell
Kendal, Kendal
06/04/2020

3:30 pm
Feed the chickens at Sizergh Castle
Kendal, Kendal

Tuesday, 7th April, 2020

Date/Time Event
07/04/2020

3:30 pm
Feed the chickens at Sizergh Castle
Kendal, Kendal

Wednesday, 8th April, 2020

Date/Time Event
08/04/2020

12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Made With... | Exhibition
Kendal, Kendal
08/04/2020

12:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Opening of the Strickland family chapel at Sizergh
Kendal, Kendal
08/04/2020

3:30 pm
Feed the chickens at Sizergh Castle
Kendal, Kendal

Thursday, 9th April, 2020

Date/Time Event
09/04/2020

12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Made With... | Exhibition
Kendal, Kendal
09/04/2020

12:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Opening of the Strickland family chapel at Sizergh
Kendal, Kendal
09/04/2020

3:30 pm
Feed the chickens at Sizergh Castle
Kendal, Kendal

Friday, 10th April, 2020

Date/Time Event
10/04/2020

12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Made With... | Exhibition
Kendal, Kendal

Saturday, 11th April, 2020

Date/Time Event
11/04/2020

12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Made With... | Exhibition
Kendal, Kendal

Monday, 13th April, 2020

Date/Time Event
13/04/2020

11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Guided Walk | Sizergh Fell
Kendal, Kendal

Tuesday, 14th April, 2020

Date/Time Event
14/04/2020

3:30 pm
Feed the chickens at Sizergh Castle
Kendal, Kendal

Wednesday, 15th April, 2020

Date/Time Event
15/04/2020

12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Made With... | Exhibition
Kendal, Kendal
15/04/2020

12:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Opening of the Strickland family chapel at Sizergh
Kendal, Kendal
15/04/2020

3:30 pm
Feed the chickens at Sizergh Castle
Kendal, Kendal

Thursday, 16th April, 2020

Date/Time Event
16/04/2020

12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Made With... | Exhibition
Kendal, Kendal
16/04/2020

12:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Opening of the Strickland family chapel at Sizergh
Kendal, Kendal
1 2 3
stats