Lake District Holiday Cottages

Over 500 beautiful Lake District holiday cottages to choose from across Cumbria.

Find a wide variety and choice of self catering holiday cottage accommodation in the Lakes and book cottages online easily and securely.

You can also have a look at our Cottages Suggestions feature pages below >>

Pet friendly holiday cottages Holiday cottages with hot tubs
Group Accommodation Family friendly self catering cottages
Romantic cottages for 2 Wheelchair accessibility

We think you’ll like ….

Sally's Cottages in the North Lake District

Sally’s Cottages
Lots of Pet Friendly
The Lake District

Dacre Garth, Ullswater

Dacre Garth
Sleep 8. No Pets

Bridge End Farm

Bridge End Farm
Sleep 2 – 9. No Pets
Boot, Eskdale

The Cuckoo's Nest at Ambleside

The Cuckoo’s Nest
Sleeps 2. No Pets

Fisherground lodges

Fisherground Lodges
Sleep 6. Pets OK
Eskdale Valley

Hilltop cottage hawkshead

Sleeps 4 . Pets OK

Bridge End Farm

Brackenrigg Cottages
Sleep 2 – 8. No Pets
Near Keswick

Lowtherwood, Holbeck Ghyll Hotel, Windermere

Sleep 8. Pets OK

You’re heading for Cumbria’s spectacular Lake District National Park for your holiday or short break. Now you need the perfect cottage from which to explore. Book online securely with Visit Cumbria and look forwards to a wonderful and relaxing holiday.
Holiday Cottage Agencies – Visit Cumbria is proud to partner the multi award winning agencies Sykes Cottages, Sally’s Cottages, and Lakelovers. All reputable and established managed holiday cottage agencies with long experience of providing first class holiday accommodation. Together their portfolios cover the whole of the Lake District and Cumbria with over 1,200 properties.
If you’re not sure which stunning part of the Lakes & Cumbria to visit check out the
Area Accommodation pages below, each of which has a quick guide to that region.


South Lakes including Windermere, Grasmere & Ambleside
North Lakes including Keswick, Borrowdale & Cockermouth
West Lakes including Wasdale, Ravenglass & Eskdale
East Lakes including Ullswater, Penrith & Glenridding
Eden Valley including North Pennines, Appleby & Kirkby Stephen
North Cumbria including Carlisle, Hadrian’s Wall & the Border Lands
South Cumbria including Grange-over-Sands, Kendal & Arnside
Yorkshire Dales including Dent, Kirkby Lonsdale & Sedbergh